Mini Red Velvet Macaron Froyo Sandwiches

Red velvet macaron froyo sandwiches

Oh my goodness. I’m having way too much fun experimenting with macarons. Never enough fun though!

So first off, I made some red velvet macaron shells and topped them off with red sugar crystals. Made both regular sized shells and mini ones as well! Hooray for more mini things!

Now the only thing left was the filling, but why keep making the same filling? This question resulted in me making a frozen yogurt filling! It may be freezing both inside and out, but I was just too excited.

The froyo is a pistachio-almond Greek frozen yogurt with a hint of chocolate in it.

Red velvet macarons (ganache)

And with the remaining shells– since it is indeed extremely cold– I filled with a dark chocolate ganache. In all of these macaron ventures, I have learned that you really can’t go wrong with chocolate ganache. Ever.

Red velvet macarons

And there you have it: a dessert of chocolatey-ness, nutty-ness, and froyo-ness all sandwiched between rich red velvet!

Hope you’ve enjoyed this post as much as I did making them!

Leave a comment